LS3P Wins Big at this Year’s ASID Design Excellence Awards

LS3P received 6 First Place Design Awards at the 2015 ASID Carolinas Design Excellence Awards Gala. Award-winning projects included Greystar’s corporate headquarters, Le Creuset’s boutique retail store, and The Vendue art hotel in Charleston, SC; MeadWestvaco’s corporate office suite in Summerville, SC; Center for Advanced Studies at Wando in Mount Pleasant, SC; and Trident Technical College’s Nursing and Science Building in North Charleston, SC.  The annual gala was held on April 30 in Charlotte, NC.

LS3P provides architecture, interior architecture and planning services nationwide, with offices in Charleston, Columbia, and Greenville, SC and Charlotte, Raleigh and Wilmington, NC. LS3P’s combined offices have received over 450 awards for excellence in design, and are honored to be listed as Engineering News Record, Architectural Record, and Interior Design’s Top Giants Design Firms. For more information on LS3P, visit

ASID, founded in 1975, is the oldest, largest, and leading professional national organization for interior designers. The Carolinas Chapter has over 1,500 members in North and South Carolina, and provides education and support for design practitioners with a wide range of specialties.


LS3P Project Teams

  • Greystar: Cameron Wilson, Katie Sedor, Julia Hall
  • Le Creuset Boutique Retail Store: Cameron Wilson, Jeffrey Rengering
  • MeadWestvaco Corporate Office Suite: Cameron Wilson, Whitney Grove, Brian Leounis, Sarah Corbitt, Katie Sedor, Al Abate, Julia Hall, Melanie Vanderwege
  • The Vendue: David Burt, Richard Bing, Kelly Gilreath, Lara Karam, Ben Anderson, Nikos Katsibas, Katie Sedor, Julia Hall
  • Center for Advanced Studies at Wando: David Burt, Eric Aichele, Brian Wurst, Ben Anderson, David Carr, Sandrine Danielson, Jennifer Kerl-Schutte, Mari-Ann Williams, Mark Dempsey, Jamie Henderson, Jayraj Raval, Jacklyn Liang, Alan Albach, Julia Hall
  • Trident Technical Nursing and Science Building: Richard Bing, Marc Marchant, Becky Smith, Whitney Grove, Kristin Baker, Kelly Gilreath, Lara Karam, Dan Scheaffer, Lindsey Stang, Susan Burke, David Carr, Sarah Corbitt, Chip White